Underachievers Drop Mixtape Via Brainfeeder

“A friend sent over one of their videos. The first song I heard – ‘Gold Soul Theory’ – was perfect. I heard it and I didn’t even have to hear a second song. I couldn’t figure out why these kids weren’t killing it right now. It blew me away how professional everything was, but also how forward thinking and spiritually minded these young kids were. It just made complete sense. Within the first 20 seconds I was pretty sure I was going to try to sign them. I never get that feeling.”Flying Lotus

High praise for Brooklyn’s Underachievers, no? The Beast Coasters impressed FlyLo enough to facilitate the release of their new mixtape on his Brainfeeder label. You can download it for the price of “on the house” here. Peep the tracklist below.


1. Philanthropist (Prod. Blacktophero)
2. Revelations (Prod. Lou The Human (Tribe Gang))
3. So Devilish (Prod. Dreamrite)
4. Sun Through The Rain (Prod. Eff. Dope (Tribe Gang))
5. Maxing Out (Prod. Rich Flyer)
6. Herb Shuttles (Prod. Roca Beats)
7. T.A.D.E.D. (Prod. Mr. Bristol)
8. New New York (Prod. Entreproducers)
9. Land Of Lords (Prod. Taleil Brown)
10. 6th Sense (Prod. Entreproducers)
11. My Prism (Prod. Rich Flyer)
12. Gold Soul Theory (Prod. Rich Flyer)
13. Potion Number 25 (Prod. Bruce Lee Kixxs of Pro Era)
14. The Mahdi. (Prod. Marcasso)
15. Leopard Shepard (Prod. Dreamrite)
16. Root Of All Evil (Prod. Mr. Bristol)
17. Play Your Part (Prod. Mr. Bristol)