Ducktails “Letter of Intent”

Vogue just premiered the new Ducktails (Real Estate‘s Matt Mondanile, with backing band) single “Letter of Intent,” which features a duet from Future Shuttle‘s Jessa Farkas and Big Troubles‘ Ian Drennan (who has his own thing going on).

The vocals are smooooth, sexy even, and the music isn’t lo-fi, as Ducktails records have previously been, though his music has been inching away from that (listen to Landscapes and then III: Arcade Dynamics, you’ll see what I mean). Ford & Lopatin also lend a hand, Ford on bass and Lopatin (0PN) on synths. “Letter of Intent” is a shimmery synth-pop track, and I think it’s perfect for winter (if we’re calling this winter, NYC).

The Flower Lane is out January 29th on Domino. Pre-order is up now HERE. The record release show featuring a whole bunch of guests has been announced at LPR, January 23rd. TICKETS. “Letter of Intent” and title track, as well as full tracklist below:

The Flower Lane Tracklist:
1. Ivy Covered House
2. The Flower Lane
3. Under Cover
4. Timothy Shy
5. Planet Phrom
6. Assistant Director
7. Sedan Magic
8. International Date Line
9. Letter Of Intent
10. Academy Avenue